Skip to content

School Community Council

Jump to: Meetings | Members | Plans | Funding | About SCC | Join

SCC Meeting Schedule

Meetings will be held in the Media Center at the times indicated.
A Google Meet link can be found in the agenda for online attendance.

DATE & TIME AGENDA MINUTES
9/24/21  2:00 pm Terra Linda Community Council Agenda
11/18/21  4:00 pm
1/28/22  2:00 pm
4/14/22  2:00 pm

*preliminary minutes, not yet approved by the council

2020-21 SCC Meeting Minutes
SCC-minutes-20Oct01 | SCC-Minutes-21Jan21
SCC-minutes-04Mar21 | SCC-Minutes-6May21


2020-21 Community Council Members

NAME ROLE EMAIL
Yajaira Martinez Principal yajaira.martinez@jordandistrict.org
Jarom Airhart Asst. Principal jarom.airhart@jordandistrict.org
Kate Aragon Employee kathlynn.aragon@jordandistrict.org
Bethany Smith Employee bethany.smith@jordandistrict.org
Rachelle Christensen* Parent rachellec23@gmail.com
Rachel Ferre*** Parent rachel.ferre@gmail.com
Mindi Allen Parent mindi.allen@jordandistrict.org
Clairesse Broschinsky Parent clairesse.broschinsky@jordandistrict.org
David Bowers Parent david.bowers@btscreening.com

*chair, **vice-chair, ***secretary


What is a School Community Council?

It is a group of parents, guardians, teachers, and school staff who are elected to represent the greater school community.  Some of the responsibilities of the SCC are to review, discuss and approve academic improvement plans, staff development plans, allocation of LAND Trust money and to provide a forum for community discussions of school-related concerns.

Click here for more information SCC Flyer   SCC Flyer en español

What does that mean to Parents?

If you have a concern, opinion, or suggestion relating to:

  • Curriculum
  • Student activities
  • Transportation
  • Building maintenance
  • Proposed boundary changes
  • Student safety
  • Legislative issues
  • Any other issues

We can help!  This is the place to express your feelings and to work for positive changes in our school.  Please let your voice be heard.  (While decisions regarding Jordan School District policies, budgets, laws and personnel issues are not things we can change, we can pass on concerns about these to the School District.)

How do I voice my concerns or find out more information?

Come to a School Community Council Meeting.

Ask for the School Community Council Binder in the office.  It contains agendas and minutes of past meetings, as well as information on the CSIP, LAND Trust Fund, Traffic Safety Routing plan, etc.

Contact a member of the SCC.  A complete list of members can be found above or in the office binder.  They are there to represent you and can put items on the agenda.


Become a Member of the SCC

If you would like to be a member of our school's SCC, please fill out this SCC Candidate Form and return it to the office.

Jump to: Meetings | Members | Plans | Funding | About SCC | Join